Pages

Monday, April 28, 2014

Moved/moving!?!

Hi ya'll! Just wanted to drop in real quick to let you know that I am moving from blogger :( to wordpress so I won't really post anything else here - except for when my wordpress blog is ready :) Sooo excited!!! I'm going to also TRY really hard this week to do a video on some of my newest favorite products and how my self tanning experiment went :o I'll letcha know!!

Friday, April 25, 2014

Religion is poison

First of all guys - I'm still doing my blog makeover so bare with me on that. 


You know - my biggest issue with religion (primarily christianity) is the blatant disrespect for other religions/beliefs.  The high and mighty attitude because YOU believe in what I would call an imaginary friend and I don't.  That somehow makes YOU better than me how?  I see this on other friends timelines too.  Some sort of protestant and/or catholic christian is always trying to change our minds or belittle us not believing.  Stop it.  Do you really think there is ANYONE left in the USA that hasn't heard of your religion?  Don't you think we've not made an educated decision?  You're not any smarter than us.  Stop it! 

I was raised with religion in my life.  As a teenager I lived for going to church at least three times a week, writing in the weekly newsletter, drama, choir, youth fellowship ... all of the stuff that kept us busy before social networking.  In college I studied theology and just couldn't get enough of like REAL facts, not shit someone made up to control a population.  My point is this: I am friends with MANY of people with VARIOUS religions.  Hell, even my youth leaders and mentors from church are on my facebook page.  They see my thoughts, views and sometimes irrational rants and guess what!?!?  They have NEVER, not ONE TIME, messaged me up trying to 'save' me or lecture me.  Actually, in fact, both of these ladies treat me better than well, even some of my closest family and friends.  They send me cards at Christmas and you guys KNOW that hardly anyone does that shit anymore.  They tell me they love me.  And they ACTUALLY LIVE what they believe.  I have mad respect for them and have no qualms over their beliefs.  It's theirs and I'd never even want to take that away from them.  But you see, they LIVE what they talk.  They don't just chalk an oopsie up to praying it off.  They walk the walk.  


It also seems so hard to talk openly with most christians.  I mean, I'm pretty sure it mentions not judging in their holy faux leather book of know all right?  Let's see:  


And I'm not going to go through and pull the 20984340802384's occurrences the word "judge" is in the bible BUT you can always go here and start reading for yourselves.


So then why are us as atheists or any other "out of the normal" religion immediately put into a "bad person" category?  Why are we crucified merely because we don't believe the same way you do?  Why am I a bitch if I don't want my door to be knocked on at 9am on a Saturday morning to listen to you talk about your beliefs?  I don't walk up to random people at the gas station on Easter weekend with some pamphlet or magazine trying to bully my way into your personal space while you're stuck pumping gas do I?  I simply want to live the happiest life I possibly can in harmony with other people and nature.  How does that make me a bad person again?  

And I just have to say - I get sooooooooooooo fuuuuuuuuuuuucking siiiiiiiiiick of hearing "LOOK, YOU'RE JUDGING!!  LOOK, YOU'RE SINNING!!!"  I don't know if these people are plain stupid or just dicks but:

WHAT PART OF I DON'T BELIEVE IN YOUR RULES/BELIEFS DIDN'T YOU UNDERSTAND THE FIRST 100 TIMES I SAID IT!?!?  I ... DON'T ... FOLLOW ... THE ... SAME ... SET ... OF ... RULES ... YOU ... DO

It's okay!  My soul is fine.  Please, you must not be a martyr for MY SOUL darling!

I've recently come across the AMAZING Jaclyn Glenn on YouTube.  GO subscribe to her NOW!  She talks about many issues, much more intelligently than I ever could even dream of.  This video says everything I could ever need/want to say about why I believe in well, nothing.  I'm always learning, I'm always questioning, I'm always going to be looking at ways to better understand myself.  My professor in college explained the blatant plagiarism the christian religion proves to have done and that changed my views forever.  I had never, ever heard anyone else ever even mention it - in fact many people have thought I was tooootally making that shit up for all of these years - until I saw this video.  Now, I know most won't watch it because either they don't have 10 minutes to dedicate to sitting and actually learning something OR they're just closed minded and have no desire to even maybe understand where I'm coming from.  But - you should watch it!






Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Knock me back

Today started off rather crappy.  I was allowing little things to make me cranky and this comes up on my FB feed:


Sometimes I guess we just need to see things, visual images in order to just knock us back a few notches, no?  While I really don't even come close to hating my life (anymore - I did at several points) it just said "WTF is your problem today bitch?  Get it together and stop stressin' the small shit!"  The way you think starts with YOU, the WOman in the mirror ;) 

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Really quick ...

Good afternoon lovlies.  I have a few minutes while the baby is asleep and I just wanted to catch you (like who's actually reading this lol) up on well ... my plan here.  It's so crazy how fast time flies the older you get isn't it?  I totally have really planned on getting this revamped here within the last month but time just seems to escape me!  As a kid I'd remember that a week seemed like ETERNITY.  Now a year seems sooo short.

I made mention last month that I'm adventuring out into broader territory.  When it all comes down to it I have recently had to come to complete terms with the fact that I can't change shit that I can't control.  I have always been somewhat of a control freak wrapped in OCD with other mental illness sprinkles on top.  I just have to stop it.  Stop it, stop it, stop it!  At least try and prevent a major meltdown from happening when shit that I CAN'T control doesn't go my way.  Ya feel me?  I'll give you an example:

My sister and I have had yet another spat over yet another piece of trash she has chosen to move into my fathers house that they can support.  See - already, I'm feelin' my blood startin' to boil!  Hey - I'm workin' on this shit!  It doesn't happen overnight!!!  Anyhow - I spent weeks obsessing over it.  Sick as hell, crying, depressed ... even raging anger towards others because I ALLOWED this shit to consume me - to control me!!  And trust me, this is just one of the many things I am learning to just fuckin' let go of.

So - about that broader territory.  For years I have screamed and shouted from the rooftops to accept yourself, love yourself and for the us as humans to stop being so goddamned codependent on others and to stop being so mean to each other and more importantly, ourselves.  I've done it more within' my realm of reality and my close knit group of friends online.  But I sometimes feel I just waste my time.  You know, those friends/family of yours that just contact you when their dickbag other half and them are going at it?  Those askholes...they ask for your opinion and really don't listen to a damn thing you say.  You spend countless hours at fuckin' crazy times of the night on the phone with them.  And it's all worth it - IF they respond the way I WANT them to respond.  Well I have to get away from that mentality, for ME.  So I'm going to just use the internet to vent, talk, promote self love with shit that I've went through and how I've dealt and am dealing with it.  Maybe some of you will have some solutions/advice to help me and/or others.  I guess I'm going to use you guys/this blog as a form of therapy for me?  Whatever, whatever works - right?

I'm also really into makeup, polish, fashion, hair, shoes - well really anything girly.  So I'm sure I'll be writing/videoing/blogging about all of the shit I buy!